Assigning users to groups gives you powerful tools to manage large numbers of users and their privileges. Administrators can set access rights to entire groups rather than individually.
To delete a group, choose the configuration icon (pencil), then select Delete. Confirm in the dialogue window.
Deleting a group will not affect the data created by users in the group.
Group data is organized in a table.
Groups imported from an active directory are managed by the administrator of the original domain. However, the administrator of the LaCie NAS can delete an imported group from the device by selecting the configuration icon (pencil) and Delete.
Users and groups imported from an active directory may have their rights adjusted by the administrator of the original domain. See Synchronize Users/Groups for instructions on synchronizing changes from an active directory.